Michel Montecrossa's Bob Dylan Fest 2001

Michel Montecrossa’s Bob Dylan Fest 2001

Michel Montecrossa’s Bob Dylan Fest 2001

Michel Montecrossa's Bob Dylan Fest 2001

‘Michel Montecrossa’s Bob Dylan Fest 2001’, released by Mira Sound Germany as 6 CD-Box, with 90 songs and videos, presents the breathtaking documentation of the greatest International 4 Days Concert Event given by a single artist for the celebration of Bob Dylan’s 60th birthday.

Michel Montecrossa together with his band The Chosen Few, is presenting an impressive variety of Bob Dylan and original songs. Some of the Bob Dylan songs have not been released before, like ‘Denise’, ‘Bob Dylans New Orleans Rag’, ‘East Laredo Blues’ and more. Other songs are presented with arrangements which Bob Dylan only rarely used in his concerts, like the Orchestral Version of ‘Ring Them Bells’ or the Disco-Groove of ‘When The Night Comes Falling From The Sky’. Included is also Bob Dylan’s ‘Wanted Man’ which he wrote for Johnny Cash.

Michel Montecrossa sings original brand new Cyberrock Songs like ‘Cyberspace’, ‘Cyberdisco’, the Sexy-Song ‘Cyberhoney Skateboard Ride’, the Latin-Hit ‘Michel’s Samba’, the Romantic Cyberrock ‘Sex Is Smooth’, the Cyberhit ‘Double Action’ and more from his futuristic music-world.

In addition Michel Montecrossa sings songs of Hank Williams who is one of Bob Dylan’s early heroes: ‘I Can’t Escape From You’, ‘There’s A Tear In My Beer’ and more, as well as songs by Robbie Robertson, who for many years was Bob Dylan’s lead guitarist and member of ‘The Band’, like ‘Take Your Partner By The Hand’ and songs of Jimmie Rodgers and Woody Guthrie who are two more heroes of Bob Dylan. Also included is a song of Fiona who staged with Bob Dylan in the movie ‘Hearts of Fire’ and a song of Françoise Hardy for whom Bob Dylan once wrote a poem.

Today Michel Montecrossa is one of the most important Bob Dylan interprets and thrills an enthusiastic audience with his ‘Michel Montecrossa’s Bob Dylan Fest 2001’ featuring a total of 90 songs and videos of 10 artists performed by Michel Montecrossa and his band The Chosen Few on 6 CDs.

BOB DYLAN SONGS AUDIO: ‘Ring Them Bells’, ‘Lay Down Your Weary Tune’, ‘Mr. Tambourine Man’, ‘A Hard Rain’s A Gonna Fall’, ‘Highlands’, ‘Denise’, ‘Bob Dylan’s 115th Dream’, ‘Bob Dylan’s New Orleans Rag’, ‘Tight Connection To My Heart’, ‘Treat Me Right’, ‘When The Night Comes Falling From The Sky’, ‘Hero Blues’, ‘One Of Us Must Know’, ‘Obviously 5 Believers’, ‘Wanted Man’, ‘Never Gonna Be The Same Again’, ‘It Ain’t Me Babe’, ‘Isis’, ‘Silvio’, ‘I Threw It All Away’, ‘Blowin’ In The Wind’, ‘Shot Of Love’ ‘East Laredo Blues’, ‘Shelter From The Strom’, ‘Visions Of Johanna’, ‘Dirt Road Blues’, ‘That’s All Right Mama’, ‘It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry’, ‘Love Sick’, ‘Standing In The Doorway’, ‘I Shall Be Released’, ‘Every Grain Of Sand’, ‘Never Say Good Bye’, ‘Wedding Song’, ‘Black Crow Blues’, ‘The Times They Are A-Changing’, ‘I’ll Remember You’, ‘Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door’

BOB DYLAN SONGS VIDEO: ‘Dignity’, ‘Things Have Changed’, ‘The Groom’s Still Waiting At The Altar’, ‘Like A Rolling Stone’, ‘Wanted Man’, ‘Born In Time’, ‘Quinn The Eskimo’, ‘Lay Lady Lay’, ‘Ring Them Bells’, ‘Never Say Good Bye’, ‘A Hard Rain’s A Gonna Fall’, ‘Wedding Song’

MICHEL MONTECROSSA SONGS AUDIO: ‘You’re A Friend In The Night’, ‘Cyberdisco’, ‘Yes, I Know You Want It’, ‘Cyberhoney Skateboard Ride’, ‘Cyberspace’, ‘New Consciousness’, ‘Such A Good Feeling’, ‘Sex Is Smooth’, ‘Dream’, ‘Come Back For More’, ‘Tree Of Life’, ‘Double Action’, ‘Plug In’, ‘Rock Me And Chase Me’, ‘City Rock’, ‘Hank’s Lonely Tears’, ‘I’ll Never Go Back (To The Girls That Lied)’, ‘Michel’s Samba’, ‘Cybershe’, ‘Good Old Raisins And Peanuts Song’, ‘My Sweetest Woman’, ‘Truth Is Simple’, ‘Cyberthingies’, ‘Whisperin’ Echo‘



MIRAKALI SONGS AUDIO: ‘Young Soul’, ‘Trouble Free Zone’, ‘Dreaming In Your Embrace’

HANK WILLIAMS SONGS AUDIO: ‘I Can’t Escape From You’, ‘There’s A Tear In My Beer’, ‘I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry’, ‘I Could Never Be Ashamed Of You’, ‘Hey, Good Lookin’’

ROBBIE ROBERTSON SONGS AUDIO: ‘Take Your Partner By The Hand’, ‘Unbound’



WOODY GUTHRIE SONGS AUDIO: ‘Along In The Sun And The Rain’, ‘A Long Ways To Travel’


Disc One and Two present the ‘Ring Them Bells Concert’ of Thursday, 24th May 2001 which is Bob Dylan’s birthday. Michel Montecrossa begins with the words “The Wise One says, that until the age of sixty you are learning and from the age of sixty you start to live.”

Disc Three presents on DVD the ‘DIGNITY MOVIE NIGHT’ of Friday 25th May 2001 featuring outstanding performances of Bob Dylan songs by Michel Montecrossa, visualized through his exceptional Music Movie Art, probing deep into the heart of things and the magic of the rock ‘n’ roll dream.

Disc Five and Four a huge crowd of mostly young people streams in from everywhere on 26th May 2001 for the Saturday Night ‘Come Back For More Concert’ presented on Disc 4 and 5 of Michel Montecrossa’s Bob Dylan Fest.

Disc Six presents the ‘Never Say Good-Bye Concert’ of Sunday, 27th May 2001, the profound finale of four days dedicated to the Visionary Music of Bob Dylan, the Futuristic Cyberworld of Michel Montecrossa and his Band The Chosen Few, as well as songs of related artists who are equally part of the creative stream uniting all musicians on the way into the future.

‘Michel Montecrossa’s Bob Dylan Fest 2001’ 6 CD-Box is the extraordinary opportunity to experience 49 new interpretations of rare and never before released Bob Dylan songs as well as 25 fascinating 21st century cybersongs of Michel Montecrossa and 16 great songs of related artists.

The Songs, Disc One:

  1. Ring Them Bells
  2. Lay Down Your Weary Tune
  3. Mr. Tambourine Man
  4. A Hard Rain’s A Gonna Fall
  5. Highlands
  6. You’re A Friend In The Night
  7. Denise
  8. Cyberdisco
  9. Bob Dylan’s 115th Dream
  10. Yes, I Know You Want It
  11. Bob Dylan’s New Orleans Rag
  12. Cyberhoney Skateboard Ride
  13. Tight Connection To My Heart
  14. Treat Me Right
  15. When The Night Comes Falling From The Sky
  16. Hero Blues

The Songs, Disc Two:

  1. Cyberspace
  2. One Of Us Must Know
  3. New Consciousness
  4. Obviously 5 Believers
  5. Wanted Man
  6. Such A Good Feeling
  7. Never Gonna Be The Same Again
  8. It Ain’t Me Babe
  9. Isis
  10. Silvio
  11. Young Soul
  12. I Threw It All Away
  13. Sex Is Smooth
  14. Blowin’ In The Wind
  15. Dream

The Movies, Disc Three:

  1. Dignity
  2. Things Have Changed
  3. The Groom’s Still Waiting At The Altar
  4. Like A Rolling Stone
  5. Wanted Man
  6. Born In Time
  7. Quinn The Eskimo
  8. Lay Lady Lay
  9. Ring Them Bells
  10. Never Say Good Bye

The Songs, Disc Four:

  1. Come Back For More
  2. Shot Of Love
  3. East Laredo Blues
  4. Tree Of Life
  5. Shelter From The Storm
  6. Double Action
  7. Visions Of Johanna
  8. Plug In
  9. Dirt Road Blues
  10. Take Your Partner By The Hand
  11. That’s All Right Mama
  12. T For Texas
  13. Rock Me And Chase Me
  14. It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry

The Songs, Disc Five:

  1. City Rock
  2. Cyberhero
  3. Trouble Free Zone
  4. Love Sick
  5. Hank’s Lonely Tears
  6. I Can’t Escape From You
  7. Standing In The Doorway
  8. I’ll Never Go Back ( To The Girls That Lied)
  9. There’s A Tear In My Beer
  10. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry
  11. I Shall Be Released
  12. I Could Never Be Ashamed Of You
  13. Michel’s Samba
  14. Dreaming In Your Embrace
  15. Cybershe
  16. Every Grain Of Sand

The Songs, Disc Six:

  1. Never Say Good Bye
  2. Good Old Raisins And Peanuts Song
  3. Hey, Good Lookin’
  4. My Sweetest Woman
  5. Wedding Song
  6. Along In The Sun And The Rain
  7. Black Crow Blues
  8. The Times They Are A-Changing
  9. A Long Ways To Travel
  10. Unbound
  11. I’ll Remember You
  12. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door
  13. Truth Is Simple
  14. Mer
  15. Cyberthingies
  16. Whisperin’ Echo