Michel Montecrossa's Bob Dylan & Michel Fest 2002

Michel Montecrossa’s Bob Dylan & Michel Fest 2002

Michel Montecrossa’s Bob Dylan & Michel Fest 2002

Michel Montecrossa's Bob Dylan & Michel Fest 2002

The ‘Bob Dylan & Michel Fest 2002’ released by Mira Sound Germany presents on 6 CDs (4 Audio-CDs and 2 CD-Plus) 91 songs and videos from Michel Montecrossa’s two days Megaconcert of Friday 24th and Saturday 25th May 2002, including the special audio-track ‘Waiting For You’.

The ‘Bob Dylan & Michel Fest 2002’ features 39 original Bob Dylan songs most of them rare and unreleased and 4 songs by Hank Williams, Thompson / May and Big Joe Williams which Bob Dylan has performed in concerts and on various CDs.

The ‘Bob Dylan & Michel Fest 2002’ is Michel Montecrossa’s masterful bridge from Bob Dylan’s root-music to Michel’s futuristic cyberrock. Taking up Bob Dylan’s young road and endzeit-songs like ‘Dusty Old Fairgrounds’, ‘Walls Of Red Wings’ and ‘Let Me Die In My Footsteps’ and charging them with fresh and deeply touching authenticity, Michel Montecrossa effortlessly moves through various periods of Bob Dylan’s song world performing gems like ‘Farewell Angelina’, ‘Blind Willie McTell’ and ‘Lord Protect My Child’, rock ‘n’ rollers like ‘If You Gotta Go, Go Now’, and ‘Seven Days’, visionary songs like ‘Foot Of Pride’, movie-like songs like ‘Golden Loom’ and ‘Catfish’, picturesque romantic songs like ‘Santa-Fe’ and ‘Nobody ‘cept You’, mathematical songs like ‘She’s Your Lover Now’ as well as famous and recent songs like ‘All I Really Want To Do’, ‘Summer Days’, ‘Floater (Too Much To Ask)’, ‘Honest With Me’ and ‘Waiting For You’ and some songs by other artists which Bob Dylan sings in his concerts or on CDs like Hank Williams’ ‘Wait For The Light To Shine’ and ‘I Can’t Get You Off Of My Mind’, the Thompson / May song ‘Red Cadillac And A Black Moustache’ and the traditional ‘Sittin’ On Top Of The World’ which he might have learned from Big Joe Williams.

The video features the song ‘Call Letter Blues’.

The special audio-track features Bob Dylan’s song ‘Waiting For You’ which he recorded for the movie ‘Divine Secrets Of The Ya-Ya Sisterhood’.

The ‘Bob Dylan & Michel Fest 2002’ presents 36 original cybersongs of Michel Montecrossa like ‘Cybersmile’ and 7 songs by his band members Mirakali and Diana Antara as well as three songs of artists related to Bob Dylan and Michel Montecrossa: two songs by Robbie Robertson and his friends Ulali and the theme-song from the movie ‘Final Fantasy’.

The extraordinary wide range of Michel Montecrossa’s music includes poetic root-songs like ‘In The Middle Of An Ocean’, ‘Find Your Own Way’, ‘Road Rocker’ and ‘Various Girls’ reality rocksongs like ‘We Are The Others’ and ‘Angel Rocker’ psychedelia like ‘Freak Out’, ‘Photonic Wazoo’ and ‘Splash The President’, pure cyberrock like ‘Cyberpunk’, ‘Cybervalhalla’, ‘Romantic Barbarians’ and ‘Met You In Paradise’, cyberdance like ‘Soft Skin’, ‘Cybersmile’, ‘Cyberhello’, ‘Photonic’ and ‘Orgasm City’, cybertechno like ‘I’m All Right When She Tries’, ‘What You Wanna Do, Do It Now’, ‘Cyberstorm’ and ‘Joystick’ as well as cybertrance like ‘The Dream Never Ends’ and ‘Deepest Love’.

The video presents Michel’s groovy rocksong ‘Dalì Rocker’.

The ‘Bob Dylan & Michel Fest 2002’ is with 91 songs and videos a most outstanding and masterful presentation of the genius of two artists of the 21st century.

The Songs, Disc One:

  1. Dusty Old Fairground
  2. He Was A Friend Of Mine
  3. Standing On The Highway
  4. Hard Times In New York Town
  5. Only A Hobo
  6. Man On The Street
  7. Wall Of Red Wing
  8. Let Me Die In My Footsteps
  9. Rambling, Gambling Willie
  10. Wait For The Light To Shine
  11. If You Gotta Go, Go Now
  12. Farewell Angelina
  13. In The Middle Of An Ocean
  14. Blind Willie McTell
  15. Waiting For You

The Songs, Disc Two:

  1. Find Your Own Way
  2. Lord Protect My Child
  3. Summer Days
  4. Golden Loom
  5. Catfish
  6. Tell Me
  7. All I Really Want To Do
  8. Santa-Fe
  9. She’s Your Lover Now
  10. We Are The Others
  11. Foot Of Pride
  12. Ye Shall Be Changed
  13. You Changed My Life
  14. Seven Days
  15. Road Rocker

The Songs, Disc Three:

  1. Rocks And Gravel
  2. Chimes Of Freedom
  3. Sittin’ At A Table
  4. Spanish Harlem Incident
  5. Smog
  6. I’ll Keep It With Me
  7. Floater (Too Much To Ask)
  8. Red Cadillac And A Black Moustache
  9. Wallflower
  10. Sittin’ On The Top Of The World
  11. Honest With Me
  12. I Can’t Get You Off Of My Mind
  13. Mama, You Been On My Mind
  14. Various Girls
  15. I Want You
  16. Golden Feather
  17. Another Morn’

The Songs, Disc Four:

  1. All Over You
  2. Nobody ‘cet You
  3. Baby, I’m In The Mood For You
  4. Call Letter Blues
  5. Everything Is Broken
  6. Cybersmile
  7. Celestial
  8. The Dream Within
  9. Way Of Tomorrow
  10. Mahk Jchi – Heartbeat Drum Song
  11. Soft Skin
  12. Oasis Of Love
  13. Cyberhello
  14. Deep In The Night
  15. Freak Out
  16. Sexy, Young And Sweet

The Songs, Disc Five:

  1. Joystick
  2. Letter Written In The Sand
  3. The Dream Never Ends
  4. You Turn Me On
  5. Feelin’ Your Touch
  6. Cyberloud
  7. Happy Sex
  8. Cyberstorm
  9. Rockin’ Dream
  10. Cyberpunk
  11. Cybervalhalla
  12. Romantic Barbarians
  13. Met You In Paradise

The Songs, Disc Six:

  1. Photonic Rock
  2. Orgasm City
  3. Photonic
  4. I’m All Right When She Tries
  5. Angel Rocker
  6. Starhorizon
  7. What You Wanna Do, Do It Now
  8. Dalì Rocker
  9. Can’t Believe It
  10. Deepest Love
  11. Forever Love