Tempest of Darkness & Licht - Michel Montecrossa's Michel & Bob Dylan Fest 2013

Tempest Of Darkness & Light – Michel Montecrossa’s Michel & Bob Dylan Fest 2013

Tempest Of Darkness & Light – Michel Montecrossa’s Michel & Bob Dylan Fest 2013

Tempest of Darkness & Licht - Michel Montecrossa's Michel & Bob Dylan Fest 2013

Michel Montecrossa’s all expectations-beating Michel & Bob Dylan Fest 2013 production with the title ‘Tempest Of Darkness & Light’ is released by Mira Sound Germany as double Audio-CD and DVD or downloads.

In a time where espionage and doping are as logical as are criminal speculation, Syria war business, racism, violence, unequal justice and information war, Michel Montecrossa created the Michel & Bob Dylan Fest 2013 ‘Tempest Of Darkness & Light’, a masterpiece of bringing together the Free Music Revolution, to which he belongs, and the established music industry to which Bob Dylan belongs, in the Spirit of their art and music as an example of creative unity in diversity of expression.

Together with Mirakali, Diana Antara and his band The Chosen Few, Michel Montecrossa achieves this powerful fusion of apparently hostile cultural systems through unifying creativity of Michel Montecrossa and Bob Dylan as two musician artists who easily stand above imperfect systems – a creativity which is so vividly active in the humanity of their music that they always transcend all borders of fear with their liberal spirit of intuitive understanding, common sense and love.

Michel Montecrossa, Mirakali and Diana Antara present with the Michel & Bob Dylan Fest 2013 ‘Tempest Of Darkness & Light’ a genius collection of 11 outstanding New-Topical-Songs (9 songs by Michel Montecrossa and 2 songs by Mirakali and Diana Antara) which are masterfully blended with the 10 songs of Bob Dylan’s ‘Tempest’ production performed by Michel Montecrossa with his unique power of revealing through his singing even in darkest things a light coming from a different kind and order of reality.
With the opening song ‘Malala’s Tempest Of Darkness & Light’ Michel Montecrossa right from the very first line brings in the tone of his bold New-Topical-Song-Movement and his generous humanitarian spirit which is the trademark of his entire Michel & Bob Dylan Fest 2013 production.

With his great performance of Bob Dylan’s ‘Tempest’ song which follows his opening song, Michel Montecrossa then is making clear his stand for the European-American cultural union overcoming the antagonism between the philosophies of the Free Music Revolution and the established music industry and its totalitarianism.

This spirit of overcoming borders is now the golden thread leading always more through all songs from darkness to light. It is truly a tempest of struggle unfolding through the 21 songs of Michel Montecrossa and Bob Dylan. It is an artistic catharsis through experience which Michel Montecrossa unfolds that never shrinks from the battle, never fears confrontation. Thus he leads the listener from the precarious outset in a world near the gates of hell – song by song – out of hopelessness into certitude, out of weakness into strength of purpose. Michel Montecrossa carries with his New-Topical-Songs and his easy-going contact with Bob Dylan’s songs the creative dialogue between truth and doubt to its utmost intensity till he reaches the goal with his concluding song ‘Who Is The Future?’. It is a transcendental answer to this universal question and all the questions raised in the Michel & Bob Dylan Fest 2013 ‘Tempest Of Darkness & Light’, an answer that is ultimately found in our own individual existence, its uniqueness and its ability to feel Love and Oneness.

Michel Montecrossa about the Michel & Bob Dylan Fest 2013 ‘Tempest Of Darkness & Light’:
“I am part of the Free Music Revolution. Bob Dylan is part of the established music industry. Both of these worlds can unite in the Spirit of Art and Music which is the beautiful child of the Ideal of Human Unity. It is there where Michel Montecrossa meets Bob Dylan and it is this Ideal that stands behind the ‘Tempest Of Darkness & Light’.”

The Songs, Disc One:

  1. Malala’s Tempest Of Darkness & Light
  2. Tempest
  3. Calm Beauty
  4. Duquesne Whistle
  5. Burnin’ Heart
  6. Soon After Midnight
  7. Strong Love, Strong Life
  8. Narrow Way
  9. Talking World War & The Nato Gang
  10. Tin Angel
  11. Strong Is My Christmas Dream

The Songs, Disc Two:

  1. Long And Wasted Years
  2. Love World Action Song
  3. Pay In Blood
  4. Talking Media World
  5. Scarlet Town
  6. In Mirapuri Where I Ball With You
  7. Early Roman Kings
  8. Love & Unity Solution Song
  9. Roll On John
  10. Who Is The Future?